Search close

The Twilight Sad concerts in Europe

Subscribe for updates from The Twilight Sad to not miss the next gig Sure, notify me

The Twilight Sad are an indie rock band from Kilsyth, Scotland formed in late 2003. The band is composed of James Alexander Graham (vocals), Andy MacFarlane (guitar/keyboards) and Mark Devine (drums). They have released five full-length albums: Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters (2007), Forget The Night Ahead (2009), No One Can Ever Know (2012), Nobody Wants to Be Here and Nobody Wants to Leave (2014) and It Won/t Be Like This All the Time (2019). Where their debut album mixed post-rock and post-punk with heavily delayed shoegaze guitars and folk elements, their second album is more influenced by early krautrock. The band experienced a stylistic shift on their third album that replaced the wall of sound with analog synths in a new wave style. The release of their third album No One Can Ever Know saw the band pursue a change in style, virtually eliminating delayed guitars and relying on vintage analog synthesizers instead. The album was recorded in February/March 2011 at The Pool studios in London and featured production assistance by Andrew Weatherall.