Oasis biography

Oasis was an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1991. Originally known as the Rain, the group initially consisted of Liam Gallagher (lead vocals, tambourine), Paul Arthurs (guitar), Paul McGuigan (bass guitar) and Tony McCarroll (drums). Liam's older brother Noel (lead guitar, vocals) later joined as a fifth member, finalising the group's core lineup. During the course of their existence, they had various lineup changes, with the Gallagher brothers remaining the only staple members. Members: Liam Gallagher – vocals (1991–2009) Noel Gallagher – lead guitar, vocals (1991–2009) Paul Arthurs - rhythm guitar (1991–1999) Gem Archer – rhythm guitar (1999–2009) Paul McGuigan – bass guitar (1991–1999) Andy Bell (Oasis) – bass guitar (1999–2009) Tony McCarroll – drums (1991–1995) Alan White (Oasis) – drums (1995–2004) Zak Starkey – drums (2004–2008) Chris Sharrock – drums (2008–2009)


Friday, 13 March 2020
Starts at 01:00


Middle Yard
London, Great Britain

Oasis live

Discover London

  • What's interesting in London?

    For those who have never been to London, the capital of Britain is associated with fog, Big Ben, and of course guards in bear caps. Yes, it is in London, as well as Kensington’s Victorian charm, the ever-singing Picadilly and Carnaby, Sherlock Holmes’s apartment and the oldest subway in the world.


Subscribe to the news to find out about
the coolest concerts in Europe!